North Hanover Township Joint Land Use Board Re-Organization Meeting Minutes January 08, 2020

Call to Order

In the event of the re-organization, Alexandra DeGood called the Joint Land Use Board meeting to order on the above date at 7:00p.m. The Board Secretary led the salute to the flag.

Statement – Provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act

"The provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act have been met. Notice of this meeting has been transmitted via email to the Bordentown Register and the Burlington County Times, given to those having requested and paying for the same and posted on the bulletin board in the foyer of the Municipal Building"

Oaths of Office -

- Class I Member- Ronald DeBaecke
- Class II Member- Joseph Greene
- Class III Member- Brendan O'Donnell
- Class IV Member- David Forsyth
- □ Alternate #1 Member- Russ Comisky

Attendance

Those members present were:

Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, David Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Brendan O'Donnell, Jack Smyle, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

Absent: Jim Durr

<u>Nomination for Chairperson</u> – Motion to nominate Tom Kimball by Greg Grauer, seconded by Ron DeBaecke; Tom Kimball accepted the nomination

Chairperson – Tom Kimball

ROLL CALL VOTE

AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

Meeting was taken over by Chair, Tom Kimball.

<u>Nomination for Vice Chair</u> – Motion to nominate Greg Grauer by Jack Smylie, seconded by Dave Forsyth. Greg Grauer accepted the nomination

□ Vice Chair – Greg Grauer

ROLL CALL VOTE

AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

<u>Nomination for Secretary</u> – Motion to nominate Alexandra DeGood by Jack Smyle, seconded by Ron DeBaecke. Alexandra DeGood accepted the nomination

Gamma Secretary – Alexandra DeGood

ROLL CALL VOTE

AYE AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

Board Discussion of Professional RFPs

Tom Kimball opened the floor for Board Discussion of the Professional RFPs. Tom Kimball announced that we only received RFP's from the same professionals the board had last year.

Being no further Board discussion, Tom Kimball motioned to close, seconded by Greg Grauer. Motion carried unanimously.

<u>Nomination for Board Attorney</u> –Tom Kimball motioned to nominate Gregory McGuckin of Dasti, Murphy, McGuckin, Ulaky, Cherkos & Connors, motion seconded Greg Grauer

ROLL CALL VOTE

AYE: AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

<u>Nomination for Board Engineer</u> – Tom Kimball motioned to nominate Environmental Resolutions, Inc. motion seconded by Greg Grauer

ROLL CALL VOTE

AYE: AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

Adoption of Resolution 2020-01- NHT JLU Board Meeting Dates

Brendan O'Donnell made a motion to adopt Resolution 2020-01; motion seconded by Tom Kimball

AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

Adoption of Resolution 2020-02- Board Secretary Appointment

Tom Kimball made a motion to adopt Resolution 2020-02; motion was seconded by Debbie Kucowksi

AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

Adoption of Resolution 2020-03- Board Professionals Appointments

Ron DeBaecke made a motion to adopt Resolution 2020-03; motion was seconded by Greg Grauer

AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

Adoption of Resolution 2020-04- Completeness Review Designee

Greg Grauer made a motion to adopt Resolution 2020-04; motion was seconded by Tom Kimball **AYE:** Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

Adoption of Resolution 2020-05- 2019 Annual Zoning Board of Adjustment Report

Tom Kimball made a motion to adopt Resolution 2020-05; motion was seconded by Greg Grauer **AYE:** Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: Brenda O'Donnell ABSENT: Jim Durr

Public Comment

Tom Kimball opened the floor for public comment. Being no public comment, Greg Grauer motioned to close, seconded by Tom Kimball Motion carried unanimously.

Board Discussion

Ron DeBaecke asked that board take a look at our ordinance for Poultry and Livestock for the next meeting. Board secretary handed out copies of the ordinance and samples from a couple other towns. Ron DeBaecke expressed concern the ordinance was not very well written on exactly what was and was not permitted, and that for a rural community it is restrictive for our area. It was asked that everyone take a look and think about it for discussion next meeting. Tom Kimball made a motion to close board discussion, Greg Grauer seconded. All in Favor.

Correspondence

 Burlington County Planning Board Extension for Owens/Mellor The board unanimously agreed the extension should be granted and asked the Board Secretary to respond "yes" to the county planning board. Greg Grauer made a motion to note and file, Motion was seconded by Tom Kimball.

AYE: Russ Comisky, Ron DeBaecke, Brendan O'Donnell, Dave Forsyth, Joe Greene, Debbie Kucowski, Jack Smylie, Greg Grauer, Tom Kimball

NAY: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: Jim Durr

<u>Adjournment</u>

Being no further business, a motion was made by Jack Smylie at 7:13pm to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Ron DeBaecke.

Respectfully submitted by,

Alexandra DeGood JLU Board Secretary Approved: January 22, 2020